Written by

Congratulations to Sumeyra for winning the best poster award in MMMS Annual Meeting

Sumeyra has been selected to receive best poster award in Michigan Microscopy and Microanalysis Society Annual Meeting. Congratulations!

Congratulations Dr. Jihyeon Yeom!

Congratulations to Jihyeon on her successful PhD thesis defense! Jihyeon will continue her work at MIT as a postdoctoral researcher.

Congratulations Dr. Siu on Tung!

Congratulations to Dr. Siu on Tung on his successful thesis defense! Siu on will continue his work at Elegus Technologies.

Our group participated to the 253rd American Chemical Society Meeting

Our group members Wenchun Feng, Joong Hwan Bahng, Lizhi Xu, Ji-Young Kim, Emine Turali-Emre, Ahmet Emre, Drew Vecchio, Heather Calcaterra, Zhibei Qu participated to the 253rd American Chemical Society Meeting in San Francisco, CA.

Nick gave Van’t Hoff Lecture at the 2017 PAC Symposium

Nick gave Van’t Hoff Lecture at the 2017 PAC Symposium in Utrech University organized by the students of Universities of Utrecht, Leiden, Amsterdam. PAC Committee in the photo are Jan-Willem, Roy, Matt, Jesse, Jobber, Wowa and Laura.

Yoonseob wins the Rackham Distinguished Dissertation Award.

Our former PhD student Yoonseob Kim has been selected to receive the prestigious Rackham Distinguished Dissertation Award. Dr. Kim continues to his research at MIT. Congratulations, Dr. Kim!

Congratulations to all the participants of 2016 AIChE Annual Meeting!

Our group members Gleiciani de Queiros Silveira, Ph.D, Jihyeon Yeom, Douglas Montjoy, Naomi Ramesar participated to the 2016 AIChE Annual Meeting in San Francisco, CA.

Special round of applause to the winners from our group:

Jihyeon Yeom (PhD Student): 1st place of AIChE Graduate Student Award

Congratulations to all participants!!

Kotov group members participated in the 11th Engineering Graduate Symposium at the U-M!

Our PhD students Ji-Young Kim, Jihyeon Yeom, Emine Turali-Emre, Naomi Ramesar presented their posters at the 11th EGS (Engineering Graduate Symposium) at the University of Michigan. Our group members Dr. Wenchun Feng and Dr. Yuangang Liu participated as judges, and our PhD student Ahmet Emre participated as the symposium co-chair.

Our group members received two awards in the symposium. Emine Turali Emre won the first place and Naomi Ramesar won the fourth place in their poster sessions. 

Congratulations to all our students!

Congratulations to Jihyeon for winning the Overberger award at the Macro Symposium!

Our PhD candidate Jihyeon Yeom has been selected to receive the Overberger award at 40th Annual Macro Symposium. Congratulations!

Congratulations Emine for passing her doctoral qualifying exam.

Emine passed BME department PhD qualifying exam and became a PhD candidate. Congratulations!